Upgrade to Chrome Upgrade to Firefox Upgrade to Internet Explorer Upgrade to Safari
Posted: 07.09.12

Obags Retain The Cup

Friday 7th September saw the annual Old Breconians verses the Old Llandoverians golf fixture take place at Southerndown GC.

Mother Nature presented a wonderful gift to mark the resumption of this hugely enjoyable fixture – a glorious sunny, warm and almost windless day greeted our arrival, and this continued all day. After a light lunch our team line-up of 10 were duly paired up and “hostilities” ensued in near perfect golfing conditions.

The results were:

  • Jonathan Spencer & Richard Davies v Chris O’Meara & David Bowen (win Llan)
  • Gareth Davies & John P R Davies v Don Evans & David Evans (win CCB)
  • Steve Falck & Keith Gibson v Richard Harries & Alun Jones (win CCB)
  • Tim Hawkes & Peter Knill v Jonathan Owen & John Davies (win Llan)
  • Alan Hughes & Peter Owen v David Lee & Aidan Jones (win CCB)

Result: Brecon retained The Cup by 3matches to 2

Running total to date:- Brecon 17 ; Llandovery 9 ; and three halves

We were delighted to welcome again Head of Christ College, Mrs Emma Taylor, and Llandovery’s new Warden, Mr Guy Ayling, who joined us for a very convivial dinner. They both spoke eloquently and entertainingly after which Mr Ayling got his first touch of The Cup by presenting it to Mrs Taylor!

Keep reading...

The Good Schools Guide
Best Schools
School Notices
Duke of Edinburgh
HMC Logo
Wisc Logo