Upgrade to Chrome Upgrade to Firefox Upgrade to Internet Explorer Upgrade to Safari
Posted: 18.12.13

Lux: Christmas Carols From Christ College Brecon

Available from Christ College for £10.00 (plus postage & packaging), the CD features the Chapel Choir of Christ College, Brecon. Director: Jonathan Cooper; Organist: Paul Hayward

A wonderful collection of Christmas music, from quiet lullabies to full-voiced rejoicing, captured in the stunning acoustic of the beautiful and historic Chapel of St Nicholas at Christ College. the CD features:

  • Organ: Hymn-Prelude upon “Once in Royal David’s City”
  • Once in Royal David’s City (Solo: Isabel Bridgeman)
  • In the bleak midwinter (Solos: Sophie Rudge & Oliver Price)
  • The Three Kings (Solo: Trystan Williams)
  • Ding! Dong! Merrily on high
  • Silent Night
  • Organ: Chorale Prelude upon “Es ist ein Ros’ entsprungen”
  • Bethlehem Down
  • The truth from above
  • Lux aurumque (Solo: Holly Taylor)
  • The Little Road to Bethlehem
  • O come, all ye faithfull
  • Rocking
  • Carol of the Magi
  • Organ: Chorale Prelude upon “Von Himmel hoch, da komm’ ich her”
  • The Lamb
  • Adam lay ybounden
  • Hark! The herald-angels sing

Please contact Victoria Maguire via victoria.maguire@christcollegebrecon or phone 01874 615440 for your copy.

A Priory Records Digital Production, recorded and produced by Callum Ross.

Executive Producer: Neil Collier

Keep reading...

The Good Schools Guide
Best Schools
School Notices
Duke of Edinburgh
HMC Logo
Wisc Logo